Bunches of inspirational quotes

by dawwning

General Quotes:

A happy person is not a person in a certain set of circumstances, but rather a person with a certain set of attitudes.
Hugh Downs

Never frown because you never know who might be falling in love with your smile.
Justine Milton

Courage is knowing what not to fear.
Plato

It is easier to go down a hill than up, but the view is best from the top.
Arnold Bennett

Islam

Be sure we shall test you with something of fear and hunger, some loss in goods or lives or the fruits (of your toil), but give glad tidings to those who patiently persevere,[Quran 2:155]

(Believers are) those to whom people said, “The people have gathered against you,so fear them.” But that merely increased their faith and they said, “Allah is enough for us and the Best of Guardians.” (Qur’an, 3:173)

Education

“Tell me and I’ll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I’ll understand.”

Chinese Proverbs quotes

Funny Quotes

Always forgive your enemies. Nothing annoys them so much. – Oscar Wilde

